Return to Headlines

Central Middle School Students Honored By International Thespian Society

October 3, 2018


Thirty-five students from Central Middle School were inducted into the International Thespian Society, the honor society for secondary school theatre students. The Junior Thespians were active members of Central Middle School, Troup 88160 directed by Katie Skramstad. 


Each Junior Thespaian inductee has to complete over 50 hours of excellent work in theatre arts and related diciplines. This work helps students acquire skills related to creativity, criticle thinking, communication and teamwork. 


These inductees join the ranks of 2.3 million Thespian and Junior Thespian alumni. 


International Thespian Society Honors

  • Samuel Aaberg
  • Sarah Arauz
  • Anthony Cabrera
  • Grant Carlson
  • Grace Deming
  • Madison Goman
  • Ellyse Greising
  • Caroline Gruenstein
  • Ryan Hines
  • Laura Howe
  • Lucy Jiang
  • Thomas Kane
  • Samara Koshiol
  • Katherine Kregness
  • Vishwa Madhusudhanan
  • Anna Maristela
  • Julia Matthews
  • Julia Nelson
  • Emilah Port
  • Keerthana Ramanathan
  • Noa Ran-Ressler
  • Anna Sandberg
  • Elizabeth Saunders
  • Irene Shin
  • Abhaa Shrikhande
  • William Thomas
  • Andrew Timm
  • Erica Toepke
  • Tenzin Tseyang
  • Megan Van Beusekom
  • Treven VanderLouw
  • Meagan Villegas
  • Sawyer Webb
  • Charles Welter
  • Samuel Zwiefelhofer