Return to Headlines

‘Above & Beyond’ Awards Dinner Honors EPHS Seniors

Outstanding seniors who have gone ‘Above and Beyond’ during their high school experience will be honored by the Eden Prairie A.M. Rotary and Eden Prairie Schools at 6 p.m. on April 30 in the EPHS East Commons.

During the celebration Principal Conn McCartan will share the stories of the 14 honorees who will be awarded with college textbook scholarships: Evan Aksamit, Nene (Fatou) Barry, Mireya Daniels, Edman Elmi, Collin Farris, Hanan Hassan, Elizabeth (Lizzy) Hively, Kalkidan Johnson, Joey Kolleh, Patrick McCloskey, David Nemec, Sydney Neuman, Joseph Sanchez, and Sarah Torgerson.

Honorees were nominated for going above and beyond in ways including overcoming adversity, inspiring others, displaying a great attitude toward life, school and others, or improving their GPA.

Community members are invited to attend the dinner to honor the students. A dinner will be provided at a cost of $25 per person. Register online to attend by April 23. For more information or to make a donation toward the textbook scholarships visit the Rotary Website.