Official Results for School Board Special Election

Eden Prairie voters elected Steven Bartz in the Nov. 2 special election. A complete tally of the five-candidate race is available on the Secretary of State’s website [Election Results].

Former Board Director Veronica Stoltz resigned in May. Karla Bratrud was appointed by the board to fill that vacancy temporarily. Bratrud was not a candidate in the special election.

Bartz will be sworn in as School Board Director on Nov. 22. His term of office runs until January, 2023.

The School Board appointed Francesca Pagan-Umar at the Nov. 8 meeting to fill Beth Fletcher’s seat until a special election in November, 2022. Fletcher resigned in September. The School Board indicated last month that the candidate in the Nov. 2 election who received the second-highest votes will be appointed to Fletcher’s seat. Pagan-Umar begins her term on Dec. 13.