• School Board

    The Eden Prairie School Board is comprised of seven elected directors who represent, lead, and serve the stakeholders of Eden Prairie Schools. The School Board assures that Eden Prairie Schools offers educational opportunities that meet our community’s values and that students are achieving the educational results the community expects. The School Board sets expectations for Eden Prairie Schools based on the values of the community. These expectations are incorporated in the School Board’s policies, which are monitored annually to determine if the district is meeting the School Board’s expectations. As the values and needs of the district evolve, the policies are updated to reflect these changes.

    Elected by the voters within the Eden Prairie community, we are responsible for governing the Eden Prairie School district, approving our district’s budget, monitoring our finances, hiring a superintendent, and establishing a Strategic Vision for the district and our students. We are accountable to the State of Minnesota and the voters of the district.

    We want to hear from our community members. Ask us questions, provide insights, offer ideas and suggestions, and share with us your stories of an Eden Prairie education. Please contact us via email and/or telephone.

    • Elaine Larabee, Chair
    • Dave Espe, Vice Chair
    • Adam Seidel, Clerk
    • Holly Link, Treasurer
    • Lauren Crandall, Director
    • Terri Swartout, Director


    You are invited to a Community & School Board Meet and Greet

    Join us for light refreshments

    and conversation about community values, the District budget

    and next steps in Designing Pathways

     on Monday, January 14, 2019 from 6:00-8:00 PM

    Administrative Services Center | 8100 School Road |Eden Prairie, MN

     Get to know us and let us get to know you.

    Ask questions, offer a comment and get involved in our great school district to

    inspire each student every day!

    You’re also welcome to attend our Board Meetings to hear your elected directors deliberate important decisions on behalf of our taxpayers and students.