English

  • The Eden Prairie High School English Department believes in the power of reading.  We will engage our students as readers in order to promote critical thinking, expand background knowledge, and explore what it means to be human.  To reach these goals, we will provide a wide range of reading experiences, encourage rigorous literary discourse and analysis, and help students develop their identities as independent readers.  We will offer choice and access to a variety of genres, perspectives, and cultures to create a community of learners.
     
    Detailed information for each of the English courses offered at EPHS (including Course Descriptions, Prerequisites, and Essential Learning Targets) can be found on the ENGLISH COURSES page.
     
    2018-19 English Dept
    EPHS ENGLISH DEPARTMENT 2019
    Pictured above is the English department staff (left to right):
     
    Front row: Kate Fullmer, Sam Schurman, Elle Baker, Sara Stein, Mari O'Meara, Linda Wallenberg
     
    2nd row: Jodie Flolid, Kirsten Strand, Laurie Nebeker, Joe Carpenter, Dominic Kirkpatrick, Todd Organ
     
    Top row: Rolf Olson, Josh Axtman, Nan Wiley, Tim Welshons, Rob St. Clair, Alex Bauer
     
    Not pictured: Kristen Saxhaug, Pam Willey, Jay Gatsby, William Shakespeare, Scout Finch

Last Name First Name Email Voicemail
Axtman Josh Joshua_Axtman@edenpr.org 952-975-2462
Baker Elle Elle_Baker@edenpr.org 952-975-2427
Bauer Alex Alex_Bauer@edenpr.org 952-975-2656
Carpenter Joseph Joseph_Carpenter@edenpr.org 952-975-2695
Flolid Jodie Jodie_Flolid@edenpr.org 952-975-2579
Fullmer Kate Kathryn_Fullmer@edenpr.org 952-975-2836
Kirkpatrick Dominic Dominic_Kirkpatrick@edenpr.org 952-975-2807
Nebeker Laurie Laurel_Nebeker@edenpr.org 952-975-2668
Olson Rolf Rolf_Olson@edenpr.org 952-975-4294
O'Meara Mari mari_omeara@edenpr.org 952-975-2693
Organ Todd Todd_Organ@edenpr.org 952-975-8014
Saxhaug Kristen Kristen_Saxhaug@edenpr.org 952-975-8199
Schurman Sam SSchurman@edenpr.org 952-975-4225
St. Clair Rob RStClair@edenpr.org 952-975-2509
Stein Sara Sara_Stein@edenpr.org 952-975-2510
Strand Kirsten Kirsten_Strand@edenpr.org 952-975-2380
Wallenberg Linda Linda_Wallenberg@edenpr.org 952-975-4303
Welshons Tim Tim_Welshons@edenpr.org 952-975-6790
Wiley Nan Nancy_Wiley@edenpr.org 952-975-4245
Willey Pam Pam_Willey@edenpr.org 952-975-4205